Live truth instead of professing it

Can you target planeswalkers for attacks?

Can you target planeswalkers for attacks?

Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an ability such as the one from Gideon Jura’s third ability adds the creature type). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that the player controls.

How does attacking planeswalkers work?

Fighting a Planeswalker Planeswalkers can be attacked, just like another player. As you declare an attacking creature, you choose whether that creature is attacking an opponent or a planeswalker an opponent controls. The defending player may still declare blockers, even if a planeswalker is being attacked.

Can things that target players target planeswalkers?

The correct answer is yes. Any spell that can target a player, can also target a planeswalker. If a spell or ability you control would deal damage to an opponent, you may have it deal that damage to a Planeswalker that opponent controls instead.

Can planeswalkers be targeted as creatures?

Damage can be dealt to Planeswalkers in two ways: Attacking with creatures: A player can choose to attack a Planeswalker with their creatures instead of attacking another player.

How do planeswalkers take damage?

There are two main ways that a planeswalker can be dealt damage; via combat or via spells and abilities that are controlled by an opponent. Dealing combat damage to a planeswalker is pretty straight forward.

Can you choose to block with a planeswalker?

FIGHTING A PLANESWALKER Your opponent can block as normal, regardless of whom each creature is attacking (you or one of your Planeswalkers). If a creature deals combat damage to a Planeswalker, that many loyalty counters are removed from it.

Can lightning bolt target a planeswalker?

You CAN target planeswalkers with lightning bolt. The Oracle text for lightning bolt, which can be found on Gatherer, states “any target”, which includes creatures, players and planeswalkers.

Does a planeswalkers get summoning sickness?

As a general rule, Planeswalkers do not have summoning sickness. Planeswalkers are able to activate their abilities on the same turn they are played in Magic The Gathering. Some Planeswalkers have the ability to become creatures which will make them subject to summoning sickness.

Do planeswalkers have summoning sickness?

Can you have two planeswalkers at the same time?

The type line. All planeswalkers are also legendary. This means you can’t have control of two planeswalkers with the same full name at the same time.

Does Deathtouch work on Planeswalkers?

Deathtouch Whenever a creature you control with deathtouch attacks, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life. Whenever a creature you control with deathtouch deals damage to a planeswalker, destroy that planeswalker.