How do I contact a N.C. game warden?
NC WILDLIFE HELPLINE: 866-318-2401 (Available Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Does North Carolina have game wardens?
North Carolina’s game wardens work for the state’s Wildlife Resources Commission and are known as wildlife enforcement officers. One of the persistent problems they face is the illegal hunting of black bears, and state and federal game wardens have worked undercover in tandem to stop illegal poaching rings.
How much does a N.C. Wildlife officer make?
North Carolina Wildlife Officer Salary The average North Carolina fish and game warden salary was $41,110 in 2019. In most cases, your experience level will at least partially dictate what kind of salary offers you bring in. For example, game wardens just entering into the field usually started out at around $36,740.
How do I contact N.C. Wildlife?
You can also call the NC Wildlife Helpline at 866-318-2401 to obtain the name and telephone number of a licensed rehabilitator in your area. Wildlife Enforcement should be contacted for any injured deer or black bear at 800-662-7137.
How do I report a wildlife violation in NC?
For all other wildlife violations, questions and concerns call 1-800-662-7137.
Can you hunt on Sunday in NC?
Since 1868, hunting on Sundays has been prohibited by State law. However, in 2015, the Outdoor Heritage Act of 2015 was passed, removing the absolute prohibition on hunting with firearms on Sunday in North Carolina.
How long does it take to be a game warden in NC?
All candidates must pass extensive background and psychological screening, and complete a vigorous 30-week training academy before receiving a field assignment. Be 20 years of age at the time of final exam.
How long does it take to become a game warden in North Carolina?
All candidates must pass extensive background and psychological screening, and complete a vigorous 30-week training academy before receiving a field assignment. 20 years old prior to B.L.E.T. State Exam.
What is the phone number for Dare County game warden?
How do I report illegal hunting in NC?
What is the fine for hunting without a license in North Carolina?
Unless otherwise provided for in wildlife statutes, the maximum fine for a Class 3 misdemeanor is $200.00, for a Class 2 misdemeanor is $1,000.00, and for a Class 1 or A1 in the discretion of the court.