Live truth instead of professing it

What are the 2 types of mediation?

What are the 2 types of mediation?

There are two different styles of mediation, pro se and conventional. Conventional mediation is also referred to as caucus mediation. At our practice, pro se mediation is the type of mediation used most often.

What are the four stages of mediation?


  • Introduction and opening statement.
  • Joint Session.
  • Separate Session.
  • Reaching a settlement.
  • Closing.

How many types of mediation are there?

The alternate dispute resolution India comprise of following kinds of ADR in India -arbitration, conciliation, negotiation and mediation. Mediation in India is the most popular method among all the three procedures.

What are different stages of mediation?

The functional stages of the mediation process are: 1). Introduction and opening statement 2). Joint Session 3). Separate Session (s) 4).

What are the mediation techniques?

These techniques are:

  • Expedite transparent communication.
  • Use the right words.
  • Give enough time to speak.
  • Stay impartial and provide reasoning.
  • Reduce the intensity of a conflict.
  • Setting up a respectful work culture.
  • Teach employees to have a positive approach.
  • Having a solution-focused conversation.

What are the 7 stages of mediation?

Understand the 6 steps necessary in the mediation process

  • Planning.
  • Mediator’s introduction.
  • Opening remarks.
  • Joint discussion.
  • Caucuses.
  • Negotiation.
  • What do you think is most valuable to the mediation process?

What are 3 benefits of mediation?

10 Reasons to Mediate

  • Mediation is free.
  • Mediation is fair and neutral.
  • Mediation saves time and money.
  • Mediation is confidential.
  • Mediation avoids litigation.
  • Mediation fosters cooperation.
  • Mediation improves communication.
  • Mediation helps to discover the real issues in your workplace.