Live truth instead of professing it

What are the 7 credit categories for LEED for homes?

What are the 7 credit categories for LEED for homes?

The LEED® rating system has seven areas of concentration; Sustainable Sites, Water Efficiency, Energy and Atmosphere, Materials and Resources, Indoor Environmental Quality, Innovation in Design Process and Regional Priority.

What are the 3 main credit categories for LEED Neighborhood Development?

In the LEED ND rating system, the major prerequisites and credits are categorized as Smart Location and Linkage (SLL), Neighborhood Pattern and Design (NPD), and Green Infrastructure and Buildings (GIB).

How many categories of LEED are there?

There are 8 LEED categories with a total of 136 available points, and a minimum amount is required to achieve certification.

What are the five types of LEED accreditation?


  • LEED Certified: 40 to 49.
  • LEED Silver: 50 to 59.
  • LEED Gold: 60 to 79.
  • LEED Platinum: 80 or more.

What are the 4 LEED certification categories for buildings?

There are four levels of certification:

  • Certified (40–49 points)
  • Silver (50–59 points)
  • Gold (60–79 points)
  • Platinum (80+ points)

What are the five areas of construction in which LEED credits can be earned?

The latest LEED rating system consists of 5 different areas addressing multiple projects: Building Design and Construction. Interior Design and Construction. Building Operations and Maintenance….

  • CERTIFIED 40-49 Points.
  • SILVER 50-59 Points.
  • GOLD 60-79 Points.
  • PLATINUM 80+ Points.

What are LEED Pilot credits?

Q What is a Pilot Credit? A The LEED Pilot Credit Library is intended to test new credit requirements and facilitate the introduction of new credits to LEED. The process allows projects to achieve innovation credits for requirements that haven’t been through USGBC’s complete development process.

What are LEED credits?

Earning LEED Certification Points and Credits LEED has a system of “credits” that are equivalent to points. For example, if you’re working on a new building design and construction (BD+C) project, you’re required to follow the Construction and Demolition Waste Management Planning credit guidelines.

Which LEED categories do not have prerequisites?

Although LEED EB: O&M does not have prerequisites for the Sustainable Sites category, the category covers land use practices central to operations and maintenance.