Live truth instead of professing it

What are the 9 regions of the abdomen?

What are the 9 regions of the abdomen?

These planes divide the abdomen into nine regions; right and left hypochondriac regions, epigastric region, umbilical region, right and left lateral regions of abdomen, hypogastric region, and right and left inguinal regions. ´╗┐Another way to divide the abdomen is with one vertical and one horizontal line.

How many major abdominal regions are there?

The abdominopelvic cavity can be subdivided into four quadrants and nine regions. The quadrants represent locations; they are formed by a vertical imaginary line drawn through the linea alba from the xiphoid process of the sternum to the pubic symphysis and a horizontal line passing through the umbilicus.

Which organs are in which quadrants?

The organs in each quadrant include:

  • RUQ: Liver, Gallbladder, Pancreas, Stomach, Small Intestine, Large Intestine, Right Kidney, Right Adrenal Gland.
  • LUQ: Spleen, Stomach, Pancreas, Liver, Large Intestine, Small intestine, Left Kidney, Left Adrenal Gland.

What are the names and locations of abdominal regions?

These regions are broken into three areas: the upper, middle, and lower abdomen. In the upper abdomen, the right hypochondriac, epigastric, and left hypochondriac regions reside. In the middle abdomen are the right lumbar, umbilical, and left lumbar regions.

What are the abdominal regions and quadrants?

The abdominopelvic region can divided into four abdominopelvic quadrants or nine abdominopelvic regions….Abdominopelvic Regions and Abdominopelvic Quadrants

  • right-upper quadrant (RUQ)
  • left-upper quadrant (LUQ)
  • right-lower quadrant (RLQ)
  • left-lower quadrant.

What are the four body regions?

The anatomical position is a standard point of reference commonly used in human anatomy and physiology when describing certain anatomical terms and positions. The five regions of the body are the head, neck, torso, upper extremities, and lower extremities.

What are the 5 body regions?

The five regions of the body include the head, neck, torso, upper extremities, and lower extremities.

Where is Periumbilical?

Periumbilical pain is a type of abdominal pain that is localized in the region around or behind your belly button. This part of your abdomen is referred to as the umbilical region. It contains parts of your stomach, small and large intestine, and your pancreas.