Live truth instead of professing it

What is the pass rate for matric 2020?

What is the pass rate for matric 2020?

Free State maintains its top spot as the 2021 National Senior Certificate pass rate sees a slight improvement, increasing from 76.2% in 2020, to 76.4% in 2021. The matric pass rate has improved by 0.2 percentage points, increasing from 76.2% last year to 76.4% in 2021.

Which province has the highest pass rate for matric 2020?

Free State
Free State has been leading the provincial pass rate race for three consecutive years with a 0.6% improvement from 2020. The province is followed by Gauteng with 82.8%, Western Cape 81.2%, North West 78.2%, KwaZulu-Natal 76.8%, Mpumalanga 73.6%, Eastern Cape 73% and Northern Cape 71.4%.

What is the 2021 matric pass rate?

Basic Education Minister Angie Motshekga has announced that the 2021 matric pass rate is 76.4%. This is an improvement from the 2020 pass rate of 76.2%.

What percentage is a bachelor’s pass in matric?

To achieve a Bachelors Degree pass, a candidate must pass at least 6 out of 7 subjects and obtain: At least 40% for your Home Language (compulsory) At least 50% for four other subjects excluding Life Orientation. At least 30% in Language of Learning and Teaching (LOLT) of the tertiary (Higher Education) institution.

Did matric 2021 perform well?

The Free state is once again the leading province in matric results. It obtained an 85.7 percent pass rate, an improvement of 0.6 percent from 2020. The province takes the first spot for the third time. Gauteng scored an 82.8 percent pass rate, down 1.0 percent from 2020.

What is the matric 2021 pass rate?

Matric pass rate from 1995 to 2021

Official Matric Pass Rate
Class of %
2019 81.3
2020 76.2
2021 76.4

Which school has the highest pass rate in Gauteng?

Hoƫrskool Garsfontein in the Tshwane south district has been named the best performing school in the province. Aurora Comprehensive School in Soweto went from a 50% matric pass rate in 2020 to 87.01% in 2021.

What is the highest pass for matric?

There are 4 Different Matric Pass Levels:

  • National Senior Certificate (NSC)
  • Higher Certificate (HS)
  • Diploma (D)
  • Bachelor’s Degree (also known as an Exemption) (B)