Live truth instead of professing it

What areas are considered the city of Tampa?

What areas are considered the city of Tampa?

The city of Tampa, Florida is officially divided into six geographical regions: New Tampa, West Tampa, Brooklyn Village, Downtown Tampa, Ybor City, and Channel District each coinciding with a respective Tampa City Council district.

What are the boundaries of West Tampa?

The historical boundaries of West Tampa are the Hillsborough River and Rome Avenue to the east, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd (formerly Buffalo Ave.) to the north, Kennedy Blvd. (formerly Grand Central Ave.) to the south, and Dale Mabry Highway to the west.

What counties are included in the Tampa Bay Area?

The region’s six counties, Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco and Pinellas are required by law to exercise regional cooperation through membership on the Council.

Where in Tampa Are there alligators?

Sawgrass Lake Park in Pinellas County is one of the best places for viewing alligators at a safe distance. Visitors can walk on the elevated boardwalk and tower to see lots of Florida animals while still keeping a safe distance.

Where are the city limits of Tampa?

The city’s borders include the north shore of Tampa Bay and the east shore of Old Tampa Bay.

Is there a difference between Tampa and Tampa Bay?

While you may have heard Tampa and Tampa Bay used interchangeably, there’s just a little different you should know — Tampa is the biggest city in the greater metropolitan area of Tampa Bay, and the whole metro area consists of Tampa, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, and the four surrounding counties.

What area is east Tampa?

East Tampa is a district within the city limits of Tampa, Florida. As of the 2010 census the neighborhood had a population of 16,355. The ZIP Codes serving the neighborhood are 33605 and 33610. The district is about four miles northeast of Downtown Tampa….

East Tampa
Area code(s) 813

What is the difference between Tampa and Tampa Bay?

What is considered greater Tampa Bay area?

Greater Tampa Bay consists mainly of the following three counties: Pinellas County, Hillsborough County and Pasco County, and is the second most populated metro-area in Florida. Other counties that make up this area are Hernando county, Polk county, Citrus county, Manatee county, and Sarasota county.

Are there sharks in Tampa Bay?

About a dozen shark species frequent Tampa Bay. Tenants include hammerheads, bonnetheads, nurse sharks, blacktips, lemon sharks and bull sharks to name a few.