Live truth instead of professing it

What is the second to smallest continent?

What is the second to smallest continent?

Which is the second smallest continent? (1) South America (2) Antarctica (3) Europe. Answer: There are 7 major continents of the earth.

What is second largest continent?

Africa is the world’s second largest continent after Asia.

What is the 3rd smallest continent?

Antarctica is the third smallest continent of the world.

  • It was in 1820 when the human first set foot in Antarctica.
  • Antarctica is the southernmost continent of the earth.
  • Largest glacier in the world Lambert glacier is in this continent.
  • Which is the first smallest continent?

    The criterion “large” leads to arbitrary classification: Greenland, with a surface area of 2,166,086 square kilometres (836,330 sq mi), is only considered the world’s largest island, while Australia, at 7,617,930 square kilometres (2,941,300 sq mi), is deemed the smallest continent.

    What is the 3rd largest continent?

    North America
    North America, the third-largest continent, extends from the tiny Aleutian Islands in the northwest to the Isthmus of Panama in the south. The continent includes the enormous island of Greenland in the northeast.

    What is the 1st largest continent?

    Asia is the largest continent on Earth by size. It is approximately 44,614,000 square kilometres (17,226,200 square miles).

    What is the 4th smallest continent?

    A continent is one of Earth’s seven main divisions of land. The continents are, from largest to smallest: Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia.

    Which country is the smallest continent in the world?

    The country of Australia occupies most of the continent of Australia. Australia is the smallest continent on earth, right behind Europe. It occupies an area of about 3,300,000 sq miles and has a population of over 39,901,000 people.

    Which are the smallest countries of all continents?

    Vatican City – area: 0.49 km²

  • Monaco – surface area: 2.02 km²
  • Nauru – area: 21 km²
  • Tuvalu – surface area: 26 km²
  • San Marino – Area: 61 km²
  • Liechtenstein – Area: 160 km²
  • Marshall Islands – surface area: 181 km²
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis – Area: 261 km²
  • Maldives – surface area: 300 km²
  • Malta – surface area: 316 km²
  • What is the smallest continent in the United States?

    History of Independence. The United States was founded by the 13 colonies that were under British rule and gained independence in 1776.

  • States and Territories.
  • The US Economy.
  • North America.
  • What continent has the smallest land mass?

    What continent has the least land? Australia has the least landmass, at 5.9% of the Earth’s land. Australia is a single country continent and also the smallest of all the seven continents.