Live truth instead of professing it

Who are the member of Who?

Who are the member of Who?

The WHO has 193 Member States, including all UN Member States except Liechtenstein, and two non-UN members, Niue and the Cook Islands.

What is the role of the World Health Organization?

It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.

WHO is Ka chief Kon H?

Dr Soumya Swaminathan, Chief Scientist.

WHO is owner WHO?

The World Health Organization (WHO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations responsible for international public health….World Health Organization.

Headquarters in Geneva
Headquarters Geneva, Switzerland
Head Tedros Adhanom (Director-General)
Parent organization United Nations Economic and Social Council
Budget $7.96 billion (2020–2021)

Which countries are not in WHO?

​Is every country part of it? The WHO has 194 member states: every country except Liechtenstein which is a member of the United Nations but not of its global health agency.

Which countries are in WHO?


  • Afghanistan.
  • Albania.
  • Algeria.
  • Andorra.
  • Angola.
  • Antigua and Barbuda.
  • Argentina.
  • Armenia.

WHO is the chairman of 2021?

The current director-general is Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus of Ethiopia.

WHO is WHO President?

Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus
Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus was elected WHO Director-General for a five-year term by WHO Member States at the Seventieth World Health Assembly in May 2017.

WHO leads the world health Organization?

Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus
The Member States of the World Health Organization (WHO) on Tuesday, re-elected Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus to serve a second five-year term as Director-General of the world’s leading public health agency.