Live truth instead of professing it

Who is District Magistrate of South 24 Parganas?

Who is District Magistrate of South 24 Parganas?

Sri Sumit Gupta
District Magistrate : Sri Sumit Gupta, IAS Samiul Alam, WBCS (Exe.)

Who is the SDM of South 24 Parganas?

Ravi Prakash Meena IAS posted as SDO & SDM- Canning, District – South 24 Parganas, WB. Shri Ravi Prakash Meena IAS (West Bengal 2017) presently OSD, P&RD Department, Government of West Bengal, has been appointed as Sub-Divisional Officer and Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Canning, District – South 24 Parganas, West Bengal …

What is the district town of South 24 Parganas?

24 PGS (S)), or sometimes South Twenty Four Parganas and Dakshin 24 Parganas, is a district in the Indian state of West Bengal, headquartered in Alipore. It is the largest district of West Bengal by area and second largest by population….

South 24 Parganas

How many blocks are in a South 24 Pargana?

29 Blocks
South 24 Parganas is a district in West Bengal State of India. It has a total of 29 Blocks in this district. The district has an total area of 9,960 sq km. There are 118 towns and 49 villages in this district.

Who is the DM of Kolkata district?

Smt. Ayesha Rani A. 03523 246250, 03523 246005(Res.)

How many SDO are there in West Bengal?

Presently there are 69 subdivisions in 23 districts of West Bengal. Subdivisions are a group of blocks and it is administered by Sub-divisional Officer (SDO) also called as Sub-divisional Magistrate (SDM)….List of subdivisions of West Bengal.

Districts Subdivisions
Purba Medinipur Contai subdivision
Egra subdivision
Haldia subdivision
Tamluk subdivision

How many SDO are there in South 24 Parganas?

five sub divisions
Presently there are five sub divisions (Alipore, Baruipur, Canning, Diamond Harbour and Kakdwip), 29 blocks and 7 Municipalities.

How many villages are there in South 24 Parganas?

1,994 villages
When it comes to villages, there are about 1,994 villages in south twenty four parganas district.

How many MLA are there in South 24 Parganas?


Sl No. No. & Name of A.C. Name of MLA
1 127-Gosaba (SC) JAYANTA NASKAR
2 128-Basanti (SC) SHYAMAL MONDAL
3 129-Kultali (SC) Ganesh Chandra Mondal
4 130- Patharpratima SAMIR KUMAR JANA

Who is more powerful DM or collector?

The District Collector is the highest Officer of Revenue administration in the district. A district magistrate, often abbreviated to DM, is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer who is the senior-most executive magistrate and chief in charge of the general administration of a district in India.