Live truth instead of professing it

Who is the Prime Minister in January 1990 in India?

Who is the Prime Minister in January 1990 in India?

Vishwanath Pratap Singh (25 June 1931 – 27 November 2008), shortened to V. P. Singh, was an Indian politician who was the 7th Prime Minister of India from 1989 to 1990 and the 41st Raja Bahadur of Manda. He is India’s only prime minister to have been former royalty.

Who led the National Front government in 1989?

National Front (1989–1991) National Front (NF) was a coalition of political parties led by the Janata Dal which formed India’s government between 1989 and 1990. w N. T. Rama Rao, popularly known as NTR, was the president of national front and V. P. Singh was its convener.

Who was in power in 1990 Kashmir?

Colour key for parties

Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir
No. Name Tenure
(7) Farooq Abdullah 23 March 1987
19 January 1990
Vacant (Governor’s rule) 18 July 1990

Who was the Prime Minister in 1991 in India?

Pamulaparthi Venkata Narasimha Rao (28 June 1921 – 23 December 2004), widely known as the “Father of Indian Economic Reforms”, was an Indian lawyer and politician who served as the 9th Prime Minister of India from 1991 to 1996.

Who was elected prime minister in 1990?

Narasimha Rao in June 1991, Rajiv Gandhi having been assassinated earlier that year.

Who ruled India in 1989?

V. P. Singh was sworn in as the seventh Prime Minister of India on 2 December 1989.

Who was the prime minister at the time of Kashmiri Pandit exodus?

In order to undermine his political rival Farooq Abdullah who at that time was the Chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir, the Indian home minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed convinced prime minister V.P. Singh to appoint Jagmohan as the governor of the state.

Who ruled India in 1990?

Later Chandra Shekhar became Prime Minister from 10 November 1990 to 21 June 1991 with outside support from Indian National Congress under Rajiv Gandhi. The next 10th Lok Sabha was formed on 20 June 1991 after the 1991 Indian general election.

Which party did V. P. Singh belong to?

Janata DalVishwanath Pratap Singh / Party

Why did Rajiv Gandhi lose in 1989?

In mid-1987, the Bofors scandal damaged his corruption-free image and resulted in a major defeat for his party in the 1989 election. Gandhi remained Congress President until the elections in 1991.