Live truth instead of professing it

Who won the 12 Hours at Sebring?

Who won the 12 Hours at Sebring?

With a victory from the pole position, the No. 52 PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports ORECA LMP2 07 of Ben Keating, Scott Huffaker and Mikkel Jensen won the Twelve Hours of Sebring for the second consecutive year (and the third straight for PR1 Mathiasen).

Who won the 12 Hours of Sebring in 2021?

Mustang Sampling Cadillac
5 Mustang Sampling Cadillac of Sebastien Bourdais, Tristan Vautier and Loic Duval claimed JDC Miller MotorSports’ first victory in the 69th edition of the sports car endurance classic and the No. 5’s first win since Long Beach in 2019. Bourdais hung on for the victory despite a damaged rear wing in the closing laps.

What cars run in 12 hours Sebring?

Full entry list for 70th Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring

Team (Sponsors) Car
1 Paul Miller Racing (TOTAL Lubricants / UIS and Paul Miller Auto Group) BMW M4 GT3
12 Vasser Sullivan Racing Lexus RC F GT3
16 Wright Motorsports (1st Phorm / Mountain Motorsports / Una Vida Tequila) Porsche 911 GT3 R
21 AF Corse Ferrari 488 GT3

Who won the IMSA Championship?

John Farano and Louis Deletraz earned their first career IMSA WeatherTech Sports Car championship victory. in the No. 8 ORECA. It’s the second victory at Laguna Seca for Tower Motorsports, which became the third LMP2 team to win this season and its 18th in IMSA.

What car won Sebring 2022?

Once up front, Corvette led the GTD Pro field for the remainder of the race, leading for a total of 247 laps or 913.9 miles. This was Corvette Racing’s first victory at Sebring since 2017 and their 12th victory since 2002.

What is a Cadillac DPi?

The Cadillac DPi-V.R is a sports prototype racing car which started competing in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship in North America in 2017. It is the manufacturer variation of Dallara P217 base, and replaces the Corvette DP.

Who won Sebring 2020?

86 Acura of Matt McMurry and Mario Farnbacher took the championship by two points (286-284) over the No. 16 Porsche of Patrick Long and Ryan Hardwick, who won Saturday. Click here for the points standings after Sebring.

How long is the 1000 miles of Sebring?

1000 Miles of Sebring

FIA World Endurance Championship
First race 2019
Distance 1,002.32 mi (1,613.078 km)
Laps 268
Duration 8 Hour time limit

Was Sebring ever a 24 hour race?

The 12 Hours of Sebring was once a 24-hour race. The race was NEVER a 24-hour race.

How fast are IMSA cars?

Engines tuned to produce between 400 and 450 horsepower. Speeds in excess of 160 mph.

Is lmp1 faster than DPi?

The difference in terms of fastest race lap was just six seconds around the 3.74mile track. The Toyota cost around 500 million Euros in development, while the DPi cars cost around 1 per cent of that. Yet the lap time gap between them at Sebring was only six seconds.

Who won 1000 Miles of Sebring 2022?

Alpine Team Elf
Alpine Team Elf scored a dominant victory in the 2022 FIA WEC season-opening 1000 Miles of Sebring which ended under safety car conditions after being stopped three times due to incidents and the threat of adverse weather.